Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Tushani Illangasekare

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
74 reviews
About our process
Apr 02, 2021
Dr. Illangasekare fully understands that optimum patient care is more like a partnership with a well-informed patient eager to comply with instructions that are in their best interest. I felt completely at ease presenting my trepidations about the upcoming surgery and utterly relieved to hear about the well-thought-out plan for my operation and recovery. Dr. Illangasekare never disappoints.
Mar 11, 2021
really enjoyed this provider and hope to make her my primary GYN
Mar 11, 2021
Dr. Tushani was rushing towards the end and I felt like I had to squeeze my questions in rather than her asking if I had any other questions. She answered all my questions ultimately but I would hope to have a chance to ask my questions rather than feeling rushed. Appointment overall was less than 15 minutes.
Jan 29, 2021
My provider is fantastic I adore her and trust her completely. She listens well explains things well cares genuinely. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Jan 16, 2021
Dr. Tushani is amazing. She is brilliant empathetic kind thoughtful non-judgmental and so knowledgeable.
Oct 30, 2020
Dr. Illangasekare is a fabulous clinician I would recommend her to anyone looking for a thoughtful kind & caring OB/GYN.
Oct 19, 2020
I would rate her higher if you offered Excellent!!
Sep 29, 2020
Dr Illangasekare is an exceptional physician. I feel safe and confident in her care and clinical judgement. She listens to my concerns and problem solves with my best interest in mind. She is professional courteous thoughtful as well as a talented Clinician & Surgeon. She incorporated all aspects of my medical history to determine the best individualized plan of care for me. UCSF is fortunate to have such a talented and thorough MD.
Aug 13, 2020
I was a little unhappy with the treatment plan she described especially since there didn't seem to be many specific medical reasons for that plan beyond my demographics as a patient. But I do appreciate she is always very kind generous with her time has great follow up notes and seems very skilled at managing anxious pregnant ladies.
Aug 05, 2020
I waited for 15 mins in the waiting room and for my routine checkup it only takes about 12 mins. the virtual visit seems useless for me.
Jul 07, 2020
Dr. Tushani is an amazing provider. She thoroughly reviews research is empathetic a good listener smart and engaged. she is never rushed and always gives plenty of time even though her schedule is always full. I feel beyond lucky to have her as a provider and an advocate.
Jan 09, 2020
This appointment was for a second opinion. The doctor was thorough informative and compassionate.
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent explanations and concern communication and listening by the doctor as well as a very skillful approach to the procedure. Top marks!
Aug 25, 2019
the provider did not review my medical history which is available in the UCSF EMR related to women's health prior to my visit. this made me feel not confident in this provider. this was supposed to be a well visit. I was asked to undress from the wrist down. however there was no medical exam. I sat there half naked to chat about my feelings. the purpose of making this appointment was to get confirmation that i have recovered accordingly after the d&c procedure despite more than 3 weeks of spotting. I felt the visit was a waste of my time and strangely made me feel hopeless and angry about my situation.
Aug 15, 2019
I was very much put at ease thanks to my provider. She was very helpful describing why I was undergoing this procedure and was sensitive towards the physical effects as well as emotional effects it might have on me. I have never felt this much care from any of my previous OBGYN providers outside of UCSF.

Share