Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Tushani Illangasekare

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
71 reviews
About our process
Aug 05, 2020
I waited for 15 mins in the waiting room and for my routine checkup it only takes about 12 mins. the virtual visit seems useless for me.
Jul 07, 2020
Dr. Tushani is an amazing provider. She thoroughly reviews research is empathetic a good listener smart and engaged. she is never rushed and always gives plenty of time even though her schedule is always full. I feel beyond lucky to have her as a provider and an advocate.
Jan 09, 2020
This appointment was for a second opinion. The doctor was thorough informative and compassionate.
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent explanations and concern communication and listening by the doctor as well as a very skillful approach to the procedure. Top marks!
Aug 25, 2019
the provider did not review my medical history which is available in the UCSF EMR related to women's health prior to my visit. this made me feel not confident in this provider. this was supposed to be a well visit. I was asked to undress from the wrist down. however there was no medical exam. I sat there half naked to chat about my feelings. the purpose of making this appointment was to get confirmation that i have recovered accordingly after the d&c procedure despite more than 3 weeks of spotting. I felt the visit was a waste of my time and strangely made me feel hopeless and angry about my situation.
Aug 15, 2019
I was very much put at ease thanks to my provider. She was very helpful describing why I was undergoing this procedure and was sensitive towards the physical effects as well as emotional effects it might have on me. I have never felt this much care from any of my previous OBGYN providers outside of UCSF.
Jun 25, 2019
Dr. Tushani is amazing!!
Feb 03, 2019
An excellent doctor with fantastic bedside manner.
Feb 01, 2019
Again getting an appointment for 38 week check up should be much easier to get.
Dec 22, 2018
This physician was completely informed about my complete history around my GYN.
Dec 13, 2018
Dr. Tushani is the best. It's rare I look forward to going to a doctor's appointment. But Tushani puts me so at ease and makes it actually a fun positive experience.

Share