Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Uma Mahadevan

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
109 reviews
About our process
Dec 01, 2020
again- fellow spent the majority of the time with me and she was very good
Nov 29, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan is an excellent doctor. The treatments she has recommended for my condition are working very well. In addition she is very compassionate kind and very respectful. I would recommend Dr. Mahadevan without any hesitation
Nov 06, 2020
I do not recommend care providers to family or friends.
Oct 22, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan has the reputation for being the best in her field.
Oct 11, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan was very good and very thorough with her appointment. She explained my condition the course of treatment future care and medications in detail and went over them when asked.
Oct 10, 2020
Love the telahealth appointment
Sep 29, 2020
best doctor ever!
Sep 15, 2020
I'm blown away at the attention to detail and care that was put into my visit. I'm so grateful!
Jul 22, 2020
I was made to feel that I was wasting this providers time. She had not reviewed any of my records prior and that added a great deal of confusion to the visit.
Jun 30, 2020
wonderful Telehealth experience with dr. uma and team!
Apr 08, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan has been my gastroenterologist for over 10 years. I love her. She always remembers my history and she always takes the very best care of me. I am lucky to have her as my provider.
Mar 03, 2020
I really loved that a fellow talked to me first about my medical history and consulted with the provider afterwards. I also loved that both the fellow and the provider came back to talk to me about my condition and treatment plan. That process feels like it is maximizing my time with the doctors.
Feb 11, 2020
this office was the most efficient and thorough group of professionals I have ever been to. would highly recommend working them!
Dec 11, 2019
Dr. M. is outstanding and comes with my highest recommendation.
Oct 22, 2019
Dr Uma Mahadevan is amazing. She was able to give me get advise and direction on what meds to take and why. I cried with gratitude that someone can finally put it all together and give me a path forward to better health!
Sep 29, 2019
while I appreciate the learning that takes place when a resident of fellow comes in first sometimes the story is slightly obscured for example in this instance I had explained to the fellow clearly that I was partially obstructed BEFORE I got on a plane but in our discussions it became apparent that Dr Mahadevan was not communicated this detail so wrote off partial obstruction partially due to flight which it might have been except I was clear that this was not the case THIS time.

Share