Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Uma Mahadevan

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
115 reviews
About our process
Nov 23, 2021
Dr. Mahadevan is simply THE BEST!!
Sep 30, 2021
We had a surprising discussion about the possible termination of my current medication which I am still confused about. Also the prep used this time was ineffective. I have done maybe about 10 preps so have experience but this prep was ineffective for me and now I have to repeat the colonoscopy. The biopsy results are still confusing to me in terms of their severity. Possible bowel resection or removal was discussed which was surprising as I didn't believe I was anywhere near that level of issue. Their is no sign of inflamation but there was serrated tissue so I am confused what is causing that.
Jun 18, 2021
First doctors to show genuine care for me
Dec 01, 2020
again- fellow spent the majority of the time with me and she was very good
Nov 29, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan is an excellent doctor. The treatments she has recommended for my condition are working very well. In addition she is very compassionate kind and very respectful. I would recommend Dr. Mahadevan without any hesitation
Nov 06, 2020
I do not recommend care providers to family or friends.
Oct 22, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan has the reputation for being the best in her field.
Oct 11, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan was very good and very thorough with her appointment. She explained my condition the course of treatment future care and medications in detail and went over them when asked.
Oct 10, 2020
Love the telahealth appointment
Sep 29, 2020
best doctor ever!
Sep 15, 2020
I'm blown away at the attention to detail and care that was put into my visit. I'm so grateful!
Jul 22, 2020
I was made to feel that I was wasting this providers time. She had not reviewed any of my records prior and that added a great deal of confusion to the visit.
Jun 30, 2020
wonderful Telehealth experience with dr. uma and team!
Apr 08, 2020
Dr. Mahadevan has been my gastroenterologist for over 10 years. I love her. She always remembers my history and she always takes the very best care of me. I am lucky to have her as my provider.

Share