Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Umesh Masharani

MBBS

4.9

Overall Experience
351 reviews
About our process
Jan 04, 2022
Visit was very productive regarding my issue's and a plan was provided.
Dec 21, 2021
I have seen Dr. Masharani for many years. I love how he pauses to think lets me know what he Is considering then asks what I think. He is an extraordinary doctor.
Dec 07, 2021
Dr. Masharani has provided exceptional care and follow up while determining the plan of care
Nov 24, 2021
Dr. Masharani is an outstanding clinician with deep skill and knowledge. He also cares deeply about his patients which is so appreciated.
Oct 21, 2021
Dr. Masharani is clear and kind and explains his thought process in the plan of care
Aug 03, 2021
Dr. Masharani is extremely thorough in his care and informative and thoughtful as to his treatment plan for my health condition.
Jun 26, 2021
The doctor showed great interest empathy and understanding of my situation; this was the first time I had a consultation with him. He took ample time to ask about my and my family's medical history in order to get a good understanding of my own situation.
Jun 25, 2021
be best
Jun 15, 2021
just a want to hear from his scheduler
Jun 13, 2021
The provider was extremely rude and condescending. He was angry at me for not getting my test done at UCSF and he told me that I had to do what treatment he told me to do even though I was concerned about it. His bedside manner is terrible and I will not be seeing him again.
May 29, 2021
very good
May 24, 2021
Dr Umesh Masharani is one of the most loving and caring MDs I've experienced in my 30 years of care at UCSF. clear passionate bright talented and a wonderful listener. Put the pt first and is in my mind a model for how a care provider should treat a pt.
May 23, 2021
Appointment regarding post-lung transplant plan with Tymlos mailed orders for bone density test and talked about the post-transplant diabetes. Huge appointment with lots of important information.
May 20, 2021
I was genuinely surprised as to how clear and descriptive Dr. Masharani was and the time he put in providing an explanation. I also would like to commend how quickly he set up an appt when I was concerned of the side effects. I have had many doctors at ucsf and he is by far the best doctor I have come across.
May 08, 2021
Dr. Masharani is an outstanding endocrinologist and always shows concern for my health and gives me excellent advice.
May 02, 2021
Provider suggested I see a gynecologist about hormone issues. Nothing was too out of whack for the provider an endocrinologist to get involved.
Apr 18, 2021
Excellent caring wonderful doctor...as always.
Apr 08, 2021
Dr Masharani is excellent!
Feb 22, 2021
The doctor was very helpful and seemed very concerned with my situation. The entire staff were great!!!
Feb 21, 2021
very good
Feb 11, 2021
Dr. Masharani is a great doctor and an outstanding specialist I feel very lucky to be in his care
Feb 11, 2021
he is an excellent dr who I entrust with my life
Jan 27, 2021
Great listener.
Jan 24, 2021
Dr. Masharani is caring and kind and he's very knowledgeable about the proper maintenance of type 1 diabetes.
Nov 17, 2020
Dr. Masharani is easily the best endocrinologist I had so far in matching his experience to my reality! The only problem is he is so awesome that everyone wants his time which is understandable. I do appreciate him fitting me in as well. TY!
Nov 06, 2020
Dr. MASHARANI has been an outstanding provider. His knowledge is world class and his attention and kindness so appreciate. We are fortunate to have him as a resource.
Oct 31, 2020
Dr. Masharani is the best!
Oct 19, 2020
Again sound quality made it difficult to have a good discussion or to follow provider's instructions.
Oct 03, 2020
Dr. Masharani is always professional patient and helpful.
Sep 23, 2020
He/ She are both great very professional & friendly recommendable
Sep 21, 2020
The experience was a good one better than an in person appointment as there were no distractions . The concentration was on me...my background my medical issues.
Sep 05, 2020
I would highly recommend anyone with diabetes to consult Dr. Masharani about diabetic treatment and control.
Sep 04, 2020
Again Dr. Masharani is very personable has excellent bedside manners thorough in his explanations of the medical options risks and benefits. I am very grateful to be his patient.
Sep 02, 2020
Overall the experience was fine but I want the next visit in person.
Aug 04, 2020
Dr. Masharani had a caring and thoughtful manner
Jul 28, 2020
It was challenging to understand Dr. Masharani. The connection was poor and I had to ask him to repeat thoughts and instructions fairly often to make sure I understood. This was definitely a problem with the app.
Jul 12, 2020
He wanted time to review my MRI fractures and consider which medication moving forward.
Jul 12, 2020
Excellent Doctor and I highly recommend him.
Jun 26, 2020
dr Masharani is an excellent doctor with great bedside manner. very knowledgeable and someone I trust with my healthcare and transplanted kidney in regards to my diabetes
May 23, 2020
I have already referred someone to this Dr
May 17, 2020
excellent experience. telehealth fantastic
May 12, 2020
I am INCREDIBLY fortunate to have Dr. Masharani on my care team. He is caring brilliant and an amazing listener. Through my employer I can pay nothing for Kaiser or a couple hundred bucks for Anthem. Dr. Masharani (and the other UCSF specialists he's referred me to in years past) is the primary reason I choose an Anthem PPO.
May 07, 2020
Every single time he pushes a different insulin pump on me that I am not at all interested in using. Every single time I politely explain why I'm not interested. I don't like that I'm constantly pressured to use a product that wouldn't work for me especially when the one I have is working just fine.
Apr 22, 2020
Great doctor! He seemed like that funny old uncle that would pull a coin out of your ear and let you keep it. He listened to everything I had to say and showed interested in helping me as a person not just a patient.
Apr 20, 2020
Excellent.
Apr 19, 2020
highly respect Dr Masharani. He is one of the best Dr's i have ever had interactions
Apr 03, 2020
IT was my first video conference and I had a problem getting my mic to work
Mar 17, 2020
Excellent!!!!

Share