Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Vedat Deviren

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
246 reviews
About our process
Dec 15, 2021
The surgeon and his assistant were wonderful very professional and kind. And very Smart I was so glad with my outcome
Dec 07, 2021
Experience was Not what I expected- an explantion of why he could not do anythjing for my issue was not expklaned- very disappointed
Nov 29, 2021
The doctor went over the mri I had sent him which was ordered by my primary physician. He gave me his opinion on the condition of my back issues and I greatly appreciated his remarks.
Nov 24, 2021
It's all good!
Nov 23, 2021
Worst ever will be requesting new provider. Showed zero respect concern or empathy
Nov 03, 2021
Care provider whom I had seen in the past and whose opinion I valued did not treat me respectfully. I spent hours in preparation and paid for the visit out of pocket. I did get concerns addressed and value the provider's opinion but didn't appreciate feeling belittled.
Oct 26, 2021
Excellent experience.
Sep 14, 2021
The provider seemed condescending and not in the least concerned about my condition. He spent very little time with me.
Sep 13, 2021
Dr Vedat Deviren is the best!!!
Aug 26, 2021
Most unorganized worst experience I have ever had with a doctor
Jul 20, 2021
All good
Jul 07, 2021
This consult/visit was a referral from a Dr I have completely trusted for years. For me it was a fact finding information gathering appointment. I was disappointed in the lack of understanding Dr Deviren had in my surgical history at UCSF and very taken back by his harsh and blunt way of presenting his thoughts to me. I go as far as saying he was rude! This was the most disappointing and unprofessional experience I've ever had with a physician anywhere and I certainly expected much more from UCSF. I have been a patient at the UCSF Spine clinic since 2003. I have had exceptional Drs and feel my comment should be received with merit based upon my years of care at UCSF.
Jul 07, 2021
I appreciated it that Dr. Deviren gave me all the time I needed to ask questions about both my medical issue and his plan for resolving it.
Jun 08, 2021
great experience...
May 06, 2021
great dr just didnt get results just more problems
Apr 02, 2021
very knowledgeable experienced person
Mar 03, 2021
very good
Feb 27, 2021
wanted to make it clear it could be a LONG time before my condition gets better IF EVER
Jan 20, 2021
Practice assistant very nice
Jan 12, 2021
So very pleased with providers respect for questions asked
Jan 12, 2021
Great experiences. Very caring staff
Oct 24, 2020
all good
Oct 18, 2020
It is ALWAYS GOOD at The Spine Center!
Oct 14, 2020
Dr. McNeill was awesome! He printed the before and after x-rays and gave us a very clear description of the surgery.
Oct 13, 2020
Dr. Deviren is a highly accomplished Dr. He gave me my life back taking away the pain and instilling the ability for me to walk again and carry out a pretty normal life.
Oct 05, 2020
Dr. Deviren has been a delight to work with! My spinal fusion has been so successful and I can now do things I've been unable to do for years! He really demonstrates caring and a genuine interest in his patients.
Aug 27, 2020
Is was a very negative experience.
Jun 17, 2020
Dr. Deviren instilled confidence in us. We are very impressed with him as well as the resident working with him. We are very happy that he is our surgeon.
Apr 24, 2020
an exulant doctor
Apr 21, 2020
I feel grateful to have Dr Vedat Deviren and his staff for my care!!
Apr 07, 2020
It 's a little more difficult when you're not face-to-face but it worked for this appointment.

Share