Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Victoria C. Hsiao

MD, PhD

4.9

Overall Experience
257 reviews
About our process
Mar 26, 2022
She is an excellent doctor and I feel privileged to be her patient
Mar 12, 2022
Increased a med and reduced another bed. Very informative discussion with my doctor before she suggested the change.
Feb 02, 2022
The most accomodating doctor and very sweet to her patient
Jan 19, 2022
Extremely responsible and reliable
Dec 30, 2021
I feel I need a better connection. I do my research and have experience living with it I hope to collaborate more. It's frustrating enough dealing with diabetes.
Dec 25, 2021
Dr. Hsiao is a true clinician. I have respect for her and appreciate her being a superstar physician. Dr. Hsiao rocks.
Nov 27, 2021
Good experience
Nov 04, 2021
Dr. Hsiao is of the quality of doctors who I had when I started at UCSF. Knowledgeable professional good bedside manner and cares about her patient. I wish there were more like her.
Oct 28, 2021
Smooth
Aug 25, 2021
Dr Hsiao is caring approachable always willing to discuss my concerns explains labs & our plan for disease management. She is trusted professional extremely knowledgeable and has been an incredible guide and mentor In my quest to understand and deal with my medical conditions. I would not be as healthy or as confidant today without her guidance.
Jul 29, 2021
Reliable expertise
Jun 28, 2021
Excellent service!
Jun 16, 2021
Very good provider.
Jun 04, 2021
Dr. Hsiao was very diligent about reviewing my medical records and inquiring about my additional medical history. Also she was genuinely empathetic about my current medical condition at the time of the visit. She listened intently explained with ease and in great detail our action plan involved me in the decision for my care and was so generous with her time getting to know my situation. She was courteous friendly and pleasant! It was easy to follow the instructions she provided for my labwork and follow-up. I highly recommend her!
May 04, 2021
Gave me ideas as to choices/alternatives to increase my intake of daily calcium.
Apr 19, 2021
Thank you to Dr. Victoria Hsiao for shepherding me through my medical issues. As a result I feel confident I can deal with them. Also thank you Dr. Hsiao for your support.
Apr 03, 2021
Dr. Hsiao is a competent doctor as well as a nice person.
Apr 01, 2021
Dr. Hsiao is amazing so professional and easy to talk to. she always answers any concerns or questions
Mar 11, 2021
she has been the best diabetic doctor I have had during the last seven years and I have had several.
Mar 02, 2021
we made a follow up appointment to meet again once the test results were ready.
Feb 24, 2021
though not my primary care provider Dr Hsiao is my touchstone for health. She is one of the most compassionate kind listening professional providers I have ever encountered. Her expertise & reasoning are evidenced by not only her analysis of data but her ability to clarify & explain conditions and test results always with regard to my understanding. She has relieved many a concern while jointly charting my course of health. I am a retired nurse myself & can say she is one of the best. I am so fortunate to have her.
Feb 04, 2021
Give Dr. Hsiao a raise AND a paid vacation to the Maldives or Seychelles! (Or Bahamas or somewhere nice!)
Jan 16, 2021
best!
Dec 07, 2020
Dr. Hsiao is fantastic but the billing department at UCSF and the rates they charge for normal procedures and visits along with the total disregard for the safety of their patients prevents me from recommending UCSF to anyone.
Oct 22, 2020
First encounter with this provider
Oct 12, 2020
I've only met with the doctor once. initial impressions are very good. but it's only one data sample.
Sep 27, 2020
Excellent Doctor!!!
Aug 31, 2020
Exceptional! Trust & confidence in medical expertise. Appreciate caring approach.
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent doctor and system.
Aug 02, 2020
Victoria Hsiao MD was outstanding. She was prepared had reviewed my charts and was most helpful in evaluating my overall health. She also explained a clinical trial for a condition I have and a possible now treatment that is being tested. I was very impressed with both her medical expertise and her the medical manner she used with me as a new patient.
Jul 31, 2020
Dr. Hsiao has spent a great deal of time with me concerning my recent osteoporosis diagnosis. I appreciate her.
Jul 26, 2020
Dr Hsiao is very professional and an excellent communicator. I wish she was also my general practitioner.
Jul 08, 2020
excellent doctor
Jul 01, 2020
Dr. Hsiao is a very knowlegable and caring physician and explains everything fully.
Jun 28, 2020
I have the utmost trust in Dr Hsiao. her communication is impeccable. she truly cares about her patients.
May 27, 2020
Excellent care!

Share