Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Wesley Kidder

MD, MPH

5.0

Overall Experience
193 reviews
About our process
Sep 16, 2021
Very personable. Communicates clearly and thoroughly.
Sep 13, 2021
I felt like mist important person and felt safe with my cate
Jul 14, 2021
Absolutely pleased with my apt with Dr. Kidder.
Jul 01, 2021
Dr. Kidder was everything and more than I expected. I trust him and have felt at ease from the start.
Jun 23, 2021
Dr. Kidder is very thorough and kind !!
May 27, 2021
he was very good of explanation of my next treatment decisions
May 26, 2021
Good instructions
Apr 17, 2021
experience was excellent
Mar 16, 2021
Dr Kidder is always friendly professional and proactive
Mar 11, 2021
Dr. Kidder felt that the protocol of chemo with my immunotherapy seemed logical to him but has referred me to the Cutaneous Oncology group since my cancer is actually squamous cell carcinoma that has gone to my lymph nodes. Also referred me to the Osher Center.
Feb 01, 2021
This visit was to elicit a second opinion about proposed treatment by another doctor. I was entirely satisfied with the understanding and explanations of why he was recommending the treatment plan he did. It gave me more confidence in my primary oncologist's plan.
Jan 19, 2021
dr Kidder is a great doctor
Jan 17, 2021
very good
Dec 08, 2020
this provider is my oncologist who has treated me for the last 4 years
Nov 06, 2020
consultation for rare cancer
Oct 17, 2020
Dr. Kidder was very kind calm and helpful with his recommendation and treatment plan.
Sep 21, 2020
This was an appt. for a 2nd opinion for my cancer diagnosis/treatment. We are planning on following up after next Pet Scan and Dr. Kidder has shared my case with other dept. at UCSF. Went above and beyond at this point.
Sep 03, 2020
This was 2nd opinion from UCSF
Aug 28, 2020
The session was top notch. The doctor(s) knew my medical history before starting took the time to explain my care plan very clearly and most importantly carefully constructed a holistic view of me as a person rather than simply looking through a narrow specialist's lense.
Jul 31, 2020
Fabulous experience. I'd heard UCSF was the creme de la creme and this totally supported that.
Jul 24, 2020
This care provider gives you an honest answer.
Jul 14, 2020
Dr Kidder has been kind efficient clear respectful and showed familiarity with advanced treatment like BECON. I am convinced that the optimal path was taken with him. Not having to second-guess your oncologyst is a great relief.
Jun 25, 2020
I've grown to like and respect this doctor Dr Kidder. I have confidence in his professional judgment and I think he is a good and caring person. He's a young guy who projects a level of humanity and competence that I associate with a rare provider who is a lot older.
May 27, 2020
Dr. Kidder is incredibly knowledgeable and personable - a great doctor and a kind human being
Mar 12, 2020
Dr. Kidder is an outstanding oncologist and cares about me. I know I am in excellent hands.
Feb 04, 2020
Dr Kidder is excellent.
Jan 22, 2020
A different oncologist at a different institution looked at my latest CT results and over emphasized the direness of the results. Dr. Kidder was able to see me within 48 hours. He had very pragmatic and positive things to say about my cancer. He was very reassuring. And scheduled a follow up CT scan to more accurately decide on the course of treatment.
Jan 15, 2020
Dr. Kidder was very professional prepared and informative. Thanks.
Jan 14, 2020
Myself my husband and my friend we all totally loved this doctor! He was friendly smart caring and concerned about making me feel as good as he could about my condition. I really appreciate him being up front and willing to help in anyway he could to help me improve my medical condition!

Share