Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Ying Han

MD, PhD

4.5

Overall Experience
221 reviews
About our process
Nov 04, 2020
Dr. Han was very rushed so I didn't have the tie I needed to discuss the seriousness of my diagnosis--even after I had waited 2 hours to see her. This doesn't give me much confidence in the thoughtfulness of the proposed treatment.
Oct 18, 2020
To me . The resident got no personality. Very kind of blunt.
Oct 16, 2020
I waited pretty long to see my provider (~1 hour) for my provider to only see me for about 10 minutes. During that time I felt like I wasn't being listened to very well. I kept on having to reexplain my circumstances. I understand that it was a busy day and my appointment was around lunch time and I'm not sure if my provider had a chance to take a break yet but it was still disappointing to not feel like I was being listened to or adequately cared for. I also think that my experience would have been slightly different if I was told that there were delays that day.
Oct 07, 2020
I cannot comment on confidence at this point as the physician did not perform the surgery as I had expected and made an appointment for.
Oct 02, 2020
I have extreme confidence in Dr. Han's ability. She did an excellent jos on the recent surgery performed on my right eye.
Sep 30, 2020
she is a very good doctor. But she is also a very busy doctor because everyone likes her. we have to wait for her patiently.
Sep 22, 2020
At the end of the visit I don't have a next appointment I don't have a prescription for the sulphate drops and I am more worried than ever.
Sep 14, 2020
Overall great experience and make everything easy. I would definitely recommend UCSF & Dr. Han. It was great experience and make everything easy and can tell they really care.
Sep 13, 2020
Dr. Han is the best in the West!
Aug 31, 2020
fair and good experience
Aug 10, 2020
I had no problem what so ever.
Mar 12, 2020
Dr. Han is the best in the West!
Mar 11, 2020
Medications were not reviewed.
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Han needs to work on bedside manner and know her information. she was a second opinion and didn't know the referring MD then later said she is a good doctor. just be honest and tell the truth. she only spoke to us after my daughter asked questions. we understood because the referring doctor was good.
Feb 25, 2020
they forgot sometimes to provide me transportation. I don't speak English
Feb 19, 2020
good doctor and surgeon. but over booked. clinic is consistently overbooked and staff does not help to ease the long wait.
Feb 06, 2020
This question covers Dr. Han and the Fellow. Dr. Han was good but had too many patients on her schedule so she delegated much of the explanation and follow up to the fellow. The fellow was not good and no substitute for Dr. Han.
Jan 19, 2020
after waiting 2.5 hours to see Dr. Han she should've acknowledged and apologized for long delay.
Jan 18, 2020
I am now seeking a local glaucoma specialist I can see since I can't tolerate how the UCSF clinic is run.
Jan 18, 2020
Have to return for a test because test provider was gone...of course because i was there so late!
Dec 26, 2019
Please give your providers the time that they need to perform!
Dec 20, 2019
huge delays cast a dark cloud over entire visit.
Oct 31, 2019
Dr Ying Han is a very good Dr
Oct 22, 2019
wish doc would stay close to scheduled appointment.h
Sep 29, 2019
There is no better provider than UCSF in this vicinity
Sep 23, 2019
Hesitate to recommend unless individual is willing to travel at least 1 1/2 hours pay bridge tolls pay parking and wait in the waiting room.
Jul 31, 2019
good
Jul 16, 2019
My doctor is the best doctor on this planet
Jul 09, 2019
the only problem is average 2 hours waiting time
Jun 26, 2019
Over the years Dr. Han has made efforts to be more congenial. My sense is that she sees far too many patients. Discussions are brief and hurried. I generally very much like doctors at UC but this clinic is not up to expected standard. Waiting hours for a 5 minute (or less) visit with a doctor is unpleasant and ridiculous. There seems to be frequent change occurring with front desk staff as well as providers. I hope positive steps are being made. Thus far I see no positive results. I came to Beckman from another ophthalmology practice that was poorly run. Perhaps sadly that is consistent with any ophthalmology practice.
Apr 24, 2019
they have real concern for their patients excellent staff
Apr 08, 2019
she is the best and even if I have to wait I will like to stay with her.
Apr 07, 2019
Dr. Han seemed a bit rushed although I received the information I needed. My visits are routine so she suggested I see the glaucoma staff optometrist on my next visit to reduce my wait time. I appreciated her suggestion and have followed up accordingly.
Mar 17, 2019
it was a fantastic experience....getting eye surgery is a scary business but Dr Han and all her staff were wonderful and gave great support. The result of the surgery is spectacular.....many thanks to Dr Han and her team.
Mar 11, 2019
Great
Mar 06, 2019
noble professional and respectful
Feb 22, 2019
To be fair Dr Han had 3-4 visiting doctors (China) which seemed to encumber her with having to keep explaining what she was doing. I personally found her difficult to understand at times. The problem seemed to be situational -- the long wait (another patient told me she had been waiting over 2 1/2 hrs for Dr Han got up and left) and the exchanges with the visiting doctors.
Feb 20, 2019
Doctor seems to have too many people to check on and not enough time for emotional doctor care.
Feb 15, 2019
Dr. Han is in and out pretty fast but we know she has many patients to see. I have been seeing her for quiet some time now and she is great.
Feb 13, 2019
As I mentioned earlier I'd recommend the dr but not the clinic itself. One thing that was inappropriate is that there were 2 women in the room when I was with the dr and I had to ask who they were and why they were there. They were 2 students from other countries and then Dr Han apologized for not introducing me.
Feb 08, 2019
Every time I visit this doctor I always feel rush. doctor is always rushing no too confident with this doctor
Feb 07, 2019
Any recommendation would be with the reservation about the wait times.

Share